

Previous Panelists for Arts Residencies in Schools Grants

(formerly known as Arts Integration Residencies in the Schools Grants)

FY21

- **Ceylon Narvelle Mitchell II** Professional flutist, arts entrepreneur, educator, and arts advocate, owner and founder of M3 | Mitchell Media & Marketing, LLC.
- April Barber-Brown Dance Specialist for Satchel Ford Elementary School in Columbia, South Carolina
- Kirsten Noetzel Studio Acting Director for Metropolitan School of the Arts, teaching artist

FY20

- Jennifer Edelen Director of Wolf Trap Institute for Early Learning Through the Arts
- Cate Bechtold Director of Internships and Community Programs, Education, Wolf Trap
- Juliana Pongutá Forero Resident Artist & Programs Coordinator, Dance Exchange

FY19

- Tia Shearer Teaching Artist and Actor, National Conservatory of Dramatic Arts, TheatreLab's Summer Teen Institute
- Gwen Grastorf Multidisciplinary Teaching Artist and Performer, Happenstance Theater
- Greg Stevens Director of Master of Arts in Museum Professions, Seton Hall University
- Michaela Kizershot White Arts Educator, Arts Curriculum Developer, and Community Engagement Specialist
- Mari Takeda Arts Administrator, Percussionist, and Music Educator
- Melissa Weisberg Arts Administrator, Multi-Disciplinary Curriculum Developer, and Public Relations Specialist

FY18

- Quanice G Floyd Music Educator, Baltimore County Public Schools
- Melynda Burdette Wintrol Director of Education, Adventure Theatre MTC
- Greg Stevens Director for Professional Development, American Alliance of Museums
- Paul Bratcher Associate Chair of Piano Department, Levine School of Music
- Sarah Cooke Development Apprentice, Studio Theater
- Deb Sivigny Designer and Resident Faculty Artist, Theater and Performance Studies,
 Georgetown University

FY17

- Adrien-Alice Hansel Literary Director, Studio Theatre
- Asanga Domask Founder and Artistic Director, SerendibDance
- Michelle Graham-Hicks Communications and Marketing Strategies Consultant, Graham Strategic Solutions
- Paul Bratcher Associate Chair of Piano Department, Levine School of Music
- Terry Eberhardt Music Instruction Facilitator, Howard County Public School
- Ximena Varela Associate Professor of Arts Management, American University

FY16

- John Pentecost Former Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County Grants Committee Member
- Michelle Graham-Hicks Communications and Marketing Strategies Consultant, Graham Strategic Solutions
- Dr. Sylvia W. Crowder retired, former Board of Trustees Member, Montgomery College

FY15

- **John Pentecost** Former Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County Grants Committee Member.
- Marci Lu Program Officer at Social Innovation Fund (SIF)
- Scott Borg faculty at the Levine School of Music in Washington D.C.